Always Moving On

I have moved way too many times in my life. I’ve always wanted to be settled, but circumstances have conspired against it. Still, I am grateful to have experienced many different places in my life. I wonder if I finally did settle down, would I miss the excitement of exploring and getting to know new places as only their residents can?

It’s said that your level of happiness or unhappiness follows you wherever you go. If you have problems, you can’t escape them. But I have found that I have been happier in some places than in others. I’m just not cut out for living in certain types of towns, and I feel the weight of my misfittedness (did I just make up a word there?) until I move on.

I’m in one of those places right now. Things are generally going well for us here, and we’re probably meant to be here for the time being, but I don’t like the place itself. I am dreaming of other places and reminiscing about the places I’ve been, wishing that for once, everything could fall into place so I could be settled somewhere I really love.

Leave a Reply

